County Commission

To find your County Commissioner Select the link to the map below:
Commissioner District Map

District 1 Commissioner
Lan Bridson
9068 W. Cutcheon Rd
Manton, MI 49663
(231) 824-6807

District 2 Commissioner
Frank E. Vanderwal
3211 E. Houghton Lk Rd
Lake City, MI 49651
(231) 394-0332
Click Here to Send E-mail

District 3 Commissioner
Pamela Niebrzydowski
P.O. Box 314
Lake City, MI 49651
(231) 878-2862
Click Here to Send E-mail

District 4 Commissioner
Roger Ouwinga
9150 W. Watergate Road
McBain, MI  49657
(231) 775-3989

District 5 Commissioner
Dean Smallegan, Chairperson
10829 W Geers Rd
McBain, MI 49657
(231) 920-5439
Click Here to Send E-Mail

District 6 Commissioner
Star Hughston
8680 S. McGee Rd
McBain, MI 49657
(231) 645-8145

District 7 Commissioner
Gary Gladu
1191 S. Merritt Rd
Merritt, MI 49667
Click Here to Send E-Mail

About This Department

The Missaukee County Commission Meetings are held Monthly on the 2nd Tuesday of the Month at 4:00 P.M.  The meeting takes place at the County Annex Building, Commission Room, 105 S. Canal St. Lake City.  Public Comment is available at both the beginning and end of each meeting, with a limit of 3 minutes per person. 

Committees for Finance, Personnel, Building & Grounds & Claims & Accounts are held according to their own schedules.

Agencies may be placed on the agenda by contacting the County Clerk at 231-839-4967 Ext: 204 up until 12:00 noon the Thursday prior to the meeting.